This is a discussion on A One Point Safety??? within the Georgia Tech Football forums, part of the Georgia Tech Sports Message Boards category; I never would have thought I'd see it... In case you missed the Fiesta Bowl last night - link...
I never would have thought I'd see it...
In case you missed the Fiesta Bowl last night - link
... oh and Ron Cherry and crew actually made the right call!
More surprising to me was that the officials actually knew the applicable but arcane rule.
Ha, that is awesome. I didn't know that existed.
The FG challenge during our game was also a weird occurrence. I wonder if that was the first ever FG challenge?
No worse than an official standing right under the upright and still blowing a FG call
pckl300 you aren't related to this guy are you?